Progressive instrumentalists SCALE THE SUMMIT have revealed the title for their upcoming Spring 2013 release The Migration. More information on  the album will be announced shortly.The album will be a follow-up to the critically accclaimed 2011 release The Collective.

The band have also released a short video featuring footage from their writing session which can be viewed below:

Watch the Video

The band’s current line up consists of Chris Letchford (guitars), Travis Levrier (guitars),Mark Michell (bass), and Pat Skeffington (drums). Since the release of their 2009 breakthrough Carving Desert Canyons the band has toured extensively alongside some of the largest names in modern progressive metal including Dream Theater, Periphery, Protest The Hero, Devin Townsend, The Contortionist, Periphery and Between The Buried And Me. Additionally, the band has taken out up-and-coming acts such as Today I Caught the Plague and Trioscapes on recent headlining runs.

For weekly updates and more information on the album, please visit the band’s websites:

What's your beef?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s