Season of Mist December Calendar Contest!

Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Satan Claus is organizing a big Christmas competition on Season of Mist’s website this year again and it has already started!

Every day until December 31, one of our 2012 releases is being featured in a question.

Make sure to check on a daily basis for a new chance to win one of the special prizes: CDs, LPs and goodies!


Winners will be announced in January. Good luck!


Season of Mist to Re-Issue ATHEIST Classics


Technical Death Metal fans will be thrilled to know that the first three ATHEIST albums, namely Piece of Time (1989), Unquestionable Presence (1991) and Elements (1993), will be reissued on Season of Mist.

2009’s Unquestionable Presence: Live at Wacken will only be released digitally and will hit legal download platforms any day now.


Packed with bonus tracks, the three studio albums will be released digitally before the end of the year, and physical versions will follow in spring 2013. More details on the various formats and bonus material will be given within a few weeks.

The latest album from ATHEIST,  Jupiter is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop as CD Digipak, CD jewel case, picture disc LP and various merch items.

 Related articles

New SUFFOCATION Album in February

Logo: Nuclear Blast Records

New York death metal veterans SUFFOCATION released the cover artwork for their upcoming album, Pinnacle of Bedlam.

Artwork was handled this time around by artist Raymond Swanland.

Derek Boyer (bass) commented:

“This artwork is a perfect portrayal of our music. The cover depicts lyrical content like “scales tip in degradation” and “hooded messenger of death is now set forth, punishment for all.” Raymond is an absolute BEAST of an artist!” 

Guitar player Guy Marchais adds:

“The artwork for Pinnacle brings another element to an already brutal album. Raymond knew exactly what we were looking for and delivered!”

The record was produced by the band and tracked at Full Force Studios in New York by longtime collaborator Joe Cincotta. The mixing and mastering was handled this time around by world renowned producer/engineer Zeuss (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE).

Pinnacle of Bedlam will be released February 15, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.


SOILWORK Reveal Album Artwork, Release Dates

Logo: Nuclear Blast Records

The Living Infinite, the ninth studio album and first double album release by Swedish melodic death metal maestros SOILWORK, will be unleashed on February 27 in Asia (via license to Marquee Records), in Europe on March 1, and in North America on March 5.

Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, BLOODBATH), The Living Infinite features artwork by MNEMIC’s Mircea Gabriel Eftemie who shares:

“Seven years ago, I created the artwork for the Stabbing The Drama album and I can’t believe how time flies! Here we are, with sexy grey hairs, working with my friends in SOILWORK again. This time, we built the cover around a maritime concept, aiming for something direct and symbolic. I believe we achieved that quite well. From my creative deck, I salute you and say: Long Live The Living Infinite.”

SOILWORK states:

“After commissioning some pretty elaborate covers for the last couple of records, we decided to try something more sober and design-oriented for The Living Infinite. Who better to call than the man who created the iconic Stabbing The Drama cover? Mircea Gabriel Eftemie is not only a close friend but also an incredible graphic designer. We’re all stoked about his work which is different from anything SOILWORK has ever done and perfectly suits the elegant oceanic concept of The Living Infinite. Enjoy folks!”

ENFORCER New Album Cover Art

The new ENFORCER album Death By Fire will be released on February 1, 2013 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Olof Wikstrand comments it like this:

“The cover is drawn by our long time friend Jonathan Hultèn of Necromantic Art. It captures pretty much everything we wanted from a cover. Simple and direct!”

Directly after the release of the new record, ENFORCER will be touring along with labelmates Grand Magus and the NWoBHM legend Angel Witch.

Hunting Across Europe – Tour
07.02. D Hamburg – Markthalle
08.02. D Berlin – C-Club
09.02. D Bochum – Matrix
10.02. D Stuttgart – Universum
12.02. A ViennaViper Room
13.02. I Milan – TBA
14.02. D Munich – Backstage
15.02. CH Aarau – Kiff
16.02. D Würzburg – Posthalle
17.02. NL Rotterdam – Baroeg

TELLUS REQUIEM Launch New Website

In celebration of their upcoming album release, Norway’s TELLUS REQUIEM has launched a brand new website. It features upcoming tour dates, news merchandise, media, social network links and more.

The band described the websites design and meaning,

“The homepage is based on the artwork for our upcoming release; Invictus (The 11th Hour) done by Mr. Thomas Ewerhard. He has worked with other great artists like Symphony X, TOTO, Avantasia, Therion, Hammerfall, among others.”

The artwork and Invictus (The 11th Hour) tracklisting were revealed today. Nightmare Records will release TELLUS REQUIEUM‘s the album on January 22, 2013. Pre-orders available on Amazon and the Nightmare Records Website.

In other TELLUS REQUIEM news, the band confirmed they will be playing a handful of acoustic dates in Turkey before the holidays. These special shows feature music rearranged from the band’s self-titled debut and the new album Invictus (The 11th Hour) to fit acoustically and with a three man orchestra.

Guitarist Stig Nergård commented on the upcoming shows:

“We are really looking forward to finally doing some live shows abroad. I could not think of a more perfect place to do some acoustic shows “TELLUS REQUIEM-style”, than where the West meets the East.”

TELLUS REQUIEM consists of five members who all came from diverse musical backgrounds, which can be recognized immediately by their distinct sound. From the very first crunchy guitar wail with juicy leads your ears are battered with a progressive metal onslaught. Combining these elements with beautiful melodies and harmonies TELLUS REQUIEM delivers their breathtaking Nightmare Records debut Invictus (The 11th Hour).

Ben Rodgers – Vocals
Vidar Lehmann – Drums
Stig Nergård – Guitars
Ivar Hagen Bøe – Bass
Anders Sundbø – Keys


12/10: @ Ruhi Bey, Ankara, Turkey

12/11: @ Piano Plus, Ankara, Turkey

12/12: @ Manhattan, Ankara, Turkey

12/13: @ Rock Station Radio, Ankara, Turkey

For More Info Visit: