CHAOSTAR Debut New Song

Neoclassical outfit CHAOSTAR, the worldly musical project of SEPTICFLESH main-man Christos Antoniou, debuted a new song off of their forthcoming record, Anonima. The track, Truth Will Prevail is streaming now at here.

CHAOSTAR (Antoniou – instruments, composition, Androniki Skoula – vocals, Fotis Benardo – percussion, George Diamantopoulos – traditional instruments, Charalampos Paritsis – electric violin, and John Thermos – synths) is born out of Antoniou’s love of both classical and challenging music. The projects influence ranges from the aforementioned neoclassical works, to ancient Byzantine and Far Eastern sounds, and covers a wide range of soundscapes, languages, and vocals. This truly worldly project is fronted by the amazing Androniki Skoula and features guest vocal appearances by David Vincent (MORBID ANGEL) and Fernando Ribeiro (MOONSPELL).

The first pressing of Anomima will be a limited edition, deluxe double digipack that will include a one-hour bonus DVD entitled Anomimata as well as an exclusive bonus track titled Canticles 2. Anomima will see release on May 28 in North America (May 10 in Europe and the rest of the world). Pre-orders are now available at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Anomima tracklisting:

1. 間 (MA)
2. Un pensiero per il destino
3. Sorrow Descending
4. Medea
5. Dilate the Time
6. Les réminiscences extatiques
7. Truth Will Prevail
8. Όμορφη κόρη
9. The Charmer
10. L’idée fixe
11. Misery’s King

Updated CHAOSTAR news available at the Season of Mist website and Facebook page, and CHAOSTAR Facebook page.


What's your beef?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s