SVARTSYN Premiere New Song

Swedish black metal band SVARTSYN unveiled the second track off the upcoming full-length album entitled Black Testament. Listen to Revelation In The Waters, courtesy of Sweden Rock Magazine:

The album, recorded at Mortsella Studio, Sweden, drops on May 28 in Europe and June 11 in North America on Agonia Records. Tracks from Black Testament currently featured on The Welding Room radio program.

Band founder and mastermind, Ornias, describes Black Testament as a “sinister mix between Destruction Of Man (2003) and Timeless Reign (2007) releases.”

He adds,

“it’s a journey through my spiritual darkness and death.”

A short series of video clips* documenting the recording process (vocals, guitars and drums) can be viewed at the links below:

(*videos listed in chronological order)




Black Testament consists of 7 original tracks + intro; it will be available on CD, LP and digital. First 100 LP copies available on a coloured vinyl.


1. Revelation in the Waters

2. Venom of the Underworld

3. Demoness with Seven Names

4. Carving a Temple

5. Eyes of the Earth

6. Rising Beast

7. Black Testament

Click here to listen to the previously unveiled track, Demoness With Seven Names.

Black Testament click here

SVARTSYN, official BookFace page

For more info and shopping with Agonia Records visit:

For general info and order inquires contact:

Agonia Records myspace:

Agonia Records facebook:

*NEW: Youtube:

**NEW: Twitter:

What's your beef?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s