PEST Premiere Second Single From New Album

Sweden’s metallers PEST premiered the second song off their forthcoming The Crowning Horror album. The release will hit the shops in two weeks (June 18) in Europe and 9 of July in North America via Agonia Records. The second unveiled track entitled Face Obscured By Death can be streamed now via Decibel Magazine and request any song from the album on The Welding Room now!

The first revealed song can be streamed at this location:
Thrilled to return after a five-year break, PEST is once again back on its own turns, exposing a characteristic brand of old-school black metal to passion and mixing melodic yet haunted guitar licks with speed, rawness and chaos. The Crowning Horror was mixed by Fred Estby (Dismemebr/Carnage/Necronaut) at Gutterview Recorders and mastered by Andy Jackson (Pink Floyd’s engineer, Grammy nominee) at Tube Mastering, UK.

The Crowning Horror will be available on a noble 8 panel digi-pack CD, digitally and on vinyl (first 100 copies on a solid, purple wax vinyl). The album is preceded by a 7″ EP titled Black Oath c/w Morbid Revelations released on April 16 worldwide.

PEST is strongly recommended for fans of Bathory, Hellhammer, Celtic Frost, Nifelheim, Darkthrone, Aura Noir, older Deströyer 666 and similar.

The band commented:

After years of silence a new wave of black death will finally strike the world. The plague is upon us. Bring the darkness!


1. The Funeral Hours

2. A Face Obscured By Death * streaming on-line now!

3. Volcanic Eyes * streaming on-line now!

4. Devil’s Mark

5. Holocaust

6. The Abomination of the God

7. Thirteen Chimes

8. Demon

9. The Crowning Horror

10. Eternal Curse

More on PEST: