DARKANE New Album Available Now

Along with the release of the acclaimed The Sinister Supremacy, Swedish melo-death thrashers DARKANE revealed another behind-the-scenes look at the album’s recording process, this time featuring the tracking of the guitars which you can watch below.

In case you missed it, you can also view the first studio video featuring drummer Peter Wildoer (Arch Enemy, James LaBrie, Pestilence) HERE.

Watch the VideoDescribed as a “high-octane hybrid between melodic death metal and thrash metal with a slightly progressive undercurrent” (Ghostcult), The Sinister Supremacy is available in select retail stores now, as well as digitally via iTunes HERE, along with two bonus tracks. The album was recorded with longtime friend Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Behemoth), and not only showcases the first new music heard from the Swedish quintet in over five years, but also features the return of acclaimed vocalist Lawrence Mackrory, who was last heard on their 1999 debut Rusted Angel. The album’s artwork (featured above) was designed by Carlos Olmberg to represent a Rorschach test as seen by an individual who has completely succumbed to the sinister supremacy.

Digital version of The Sinister Supremacy contains two bonus tracks

Track Listing: 
1. Sounds of Pre-Exsistence
2. The Sinister Supremacy
3. Mechanically Divine
4. Ostracized
5. The Decline
6. Insurrection is Imminent
7. In the Absence of Pain
8. Humanity Defined
9. Hate Repentance State
10. Collapse of Illusions
11. By Darkness Designed
12. Existence is Just a State of Mind
Digital Bonus Tracks
13. I, Author of Despair
14. Malicious Strain

For more information on the band, please visit http://www.darkane.com

What's your beef?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s