GORGUTS Streaming New Track


Critically-acclaimed death metal pioneers GORGUTS unveiled the second new track off their forthcoming record, Colored Sands. The song, An Ocean of Widsom is streaming now at the following locations: Pitchfork Terrorizer Metallian

Regarding the track, band founder and visionary Luc Lemay said,

An Ocean of Wisdom is a song telling the story about how the 14th Dalai Lama was found. When the 13th Dalai Lama died, he was put in a room, and from there, monks looked for signs and hints from his body. Also by consulting oracles and going to the sacred lake, Lhamo-Latso, the lake of vision, monks gathered all the elements so they knew where to look to find the Dalai Lama’s reincarnation. Above all, ocean of wisdom is the English translation for: Dalai Lama.”

Prior to the stream of An Ocean of Widsom, GORGUTS released a lyric video for the track Forgotten Arrows, which can be heard on The Welding Room radio program.

12 years in the making, the long-awaited new GORGUTS album, Colored Sands is slated for release on August 30 (September 3 in North America). A track list and cover art can be found below.

  • Le Toit Du MondeSOM311
  • An Ocean Of Wisdom
  • Forgotten Arrows
  • Colored Sands
  • The Battle Of Chamdo
  • Enemies Of Compassion
  • Ember’s Voice
  • Absconders
  • Reduced To Silence

Colored Sands will be available as a Digipak CD and limited edition LPs at the Season of Mist e-shop.

On other news, Luc Lemay was recently featured in a two part interview over at the MetalSucks.net Podcast. You can listen to the first part of the interview here.

What's your beef?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s