VICIOUS RUMORS Begin Tour Without Singer

VICIOUS RUMORS began a massive European tour last week. However, we just found out singer Brian Allen will not be able to tour during the month of May due to sudden family matters. We wish Brian all the best during this time. Brian will return to VICIOUS RUMORS for the summer European tour July/Aug 2013 and The Metal Masters Tour featuring Vicious Rumors/Leatherwolf/Seven Witches from Sept 18 to Oct 25. With everything in place for May’s tour the show must go on.


Former VICIOUS RUMORS singer and Helstar main man James Rivera will fill in for Brian Allen during the month of May/June in Europe.

“James is part of the VR family and were so proud to have him join us at this hard time” – Geoff Thorpe

“Don’t miss this special line up of VR on the Electric Punishment Tour all over Europe. We want to thank all our partners, agents, promoters and fans in advance. The only bad tour is the one you don’t do !! See you at the shows for night after night of unforgettable Heavy Metal.”

VICIOUS RUMORS released their first video from their new studio album Electric Punishment. The video for the song I Am The Gun was filmed and produced by Mike Sloat.

Electric Punishment is out now in Germany and Europe through SPV/Steamhammer and will be released in US/Canada on May 7. It will be available as a jewel case version, double gatefold colored vinyl and download.



03.05. E-Oviedo – Sala Tribeca
04.05. E-Madrid – Pounding Metal Festival
05.05. E-Barcelona – Boveda
07.05. D-Osnabrück – Bastard Club
08.05. D-Hamburg – Bambi Galore
09.05. D-Koblenz – Florinsmarkt
10.05. D-Duisburg – Glückaufhalle
11.05. I-Milan – Metalitalia Festival
12.05. D-Obermarchtal – Kreuz
14.05. D-Berlin – K17
15.05. D-Gifhorn – In Live
16.05. D-Siegen – Vortex
17.05. D-Weiher – Live Music Hall
18.05. CZ-Ostrava – Barrak Music Club
19.05. A-Vienna – Escape Metal Corner
20.05. HU-Budapest – Club 202
22.05. D-Munich – Garage
23.05. D-Uelsen – UJT
24.05. NL-Kerkrade – The Rock Temple
25.05. NL-Rotterdam – Baroeg
26.05. NL-Tilburg – Little Devil
28.05. D-Kassel – K19
29.05. D-Bremen – Meisenfrei
30.05. CH-Uster – Starclub
31.05. F-Bartenheim – Palace Loisirs
01.06. A-Dornbirn – Schlachthaus
26.07. D-Brande/Hörnerkirchen – Headbangers Open Air
27.07. NL-Steenwijk – Stonehenge Festival
03.08. D-Hameln – K3
10.08. B-Deinze – Alcatraz Festival

21.09. US-Indianapolis,IN – Metal Fest
23.09. US-St.Paul,MN – Station 4
24.09. US-Detroit,MI – iRock
28.09. US-Rochester, NY – The Montage
30.09. US-Poughkeepsie,NY – The Chance Theater
01.10. US-Manhatten.NY – Webster Hall
03.10. US-Philadelphia,PA – Voltage Lounge
05.10. US-Spartanburg,SC – Ground Zero
10.10. US-Dallas,TX – The Boiler Room
12.10. US-Arvada,CO – Jammin Joes

RAVEN BLACK NIGHT Stream Third Single

RAVEN BLACK NIGHT posted the third and final single, Fallen Angel from Barbarian Winter.

Surf over to THIS location to check out the second single Lips Of Desire.

The first single Morbid Gladiator and pre-order options can be found here.

Barbarian Winter will be released as a CD, double gatefold vinyl (Europe ONLY) and digital download. The double gatefold vinyl will feature two exclusive bonus tracks, Metal Martyr and Love Is Holy.

Barbarian Winter track listing:
1. Fire In Your Eyes
2. Morbid Gladiator
3. Mystery Woman
4. Fallen Angel
5. Black Queen
6. If You Choose The Dark
7. Warriors Call
8. Barbarian Winter
9. Changes
10. Lips of Desire
11. Nocturnal Birth
12. Angel With A Broken Wing
13. Metal Martyr (vinyl exclusive)
14. Love Is Holy (vinyl exclusive)

It was late 1999 when Jim Petkoff, The White Knight [guitar/vox] and Rino Amoriono, The Raven [guitar], met over a cold beer in Adelaide, South Australia: the city of churches and where AC/DC found Bon Scott. This would mark the beginning of RAVEN BLACK NIGHT’s campaign to bring their traditional metal sound to a worldwide audience.

After deciding to form a doom/heavy metal band, they enlisted Matt Spencer The Black Knight [bass], and Jeremy The Godfather on drums. They began building a formidable live reputation, with a style of metal that appealed to many varieties of metal heads in their home town. With their stage adorned with swords, shields, and candles, they spent 2003-2006 criss-crossing Australia, performing at various metal festivals and underground clubs. Drummer Joe Toscano was brought into the band and their first album, Choose The Dark, was recorded and released in 2005.

Choose The Dark garnered praise throughout Australia and Europe culminating into an invitation in 2007 to perform at the 10th annual Headbangers Open Air in Germany, where they band performed with Candlemass, Rage, and many others.

Several years of touring and festival appearances were to follow: Hard and Heavy summer nights, the Hamburg Ballroom, and more dates throughout Australia. In 2011 Jim, Rino with Chris on bass enlisted Matt Enright to record new material for their long awaited follow up cd.

Jim and Rino are prepared to take the RAVEN BLACK NIGHT sound of true metal/doom rock to a global audience. A new partnership with Metal Blade Records and a new album will firmly place RAVEN BLACK NIGHT on the world map of true heavy metal.

New VICIOUS RUMORS Album This Spring

Vicious Rumors is on fire. 3 albums in 3 years. Razorback Killers (2011), Live You To Death (2012) and the new studio album Electric Punishment in 2013, and the ball keeps rolling!

The legendary San Francisco bay area metal band released a new live CD Live You To Death last year on Steamhammer/SPV. Tight and full of energy the album captures the power and excitement of the Vicious Rumors live performance. 9 live tracks with 2 covers; Black Sabbath’s Sign of the Southern Cross and Judas Priest Running Wild complete this must have live album.

No rest for the wicked. The band is in the Trident studios in San Francisco right now with Geoff Thorpe and Juan Urteaga – the same production team that brought you WarballRazorback Killers and Live You to Death. The new studio album Electric Punishment will be out on Steamhammer/SPV in April 2013.

Geoff Thorpe, Brian Allen, Larry Howe, Stephen Goodwin and Thean Rasmussen are back with 9 new songs and a wicked cover of Strange Ways by KISS sure to satisfy the Vicious Rumors faithfull fans. Black X List, D-Block are two thrashy speed killers while Escape (From Hell) and Together We Unite add a classic flavor. Guest appearances by Mark McGee, Brad Gillis as well as touring guitarist Bob Capka all along with Geoff Thorpe round out this 5 man guitar gun slinger army.

It’s all there, the killer guitar attack, power and speed, melody and double bass thunder and of course shredding guitar solos.

The Vicious Rumors ball is gaining speed and rolling through your town this year. The first confirmed live date is July 26 at the Headbangers Open Air in Germany. More details regarding the new studio album and live shows coming soon.