GODFLESH Issue Hymns Deluxe Remaster

“The angst and the cold, mechanical feel are still present and correct, but the band sounds better than ever. This is the best album the band have released in recent years” – AllMusic

“This record is a terrific swansong for Godflesh with perfected production values that allow every ounce of the passion that was put into it to be audibly heard and one I have grown to treasure. Dynamic.” –Encyclopaedia Metallium

Godflesh is classic, ballsy, catchy, and mean.  Justin Broadrick (the band’s frontman, and ex member of Napalm Death) manages to craft catchy riffs and choruses into the mix without losing a drop of originality. Even though Hymns is the band’s swan song, it still sounds just as passionate as their first record Streetcleaner. Often called their finest album, Hymns was released on 2001, and is now being re-issued by The End Records on February 19 as a Special Edition 2CD Deluxe Remaster with Bonus Tracks, Liner Notes, Lyrics and Never Before Seen Photos and Images.

‘Hymns’ Deluxe Remaster 

Disc 1: 2012 Remaster

1.     Defeated
2.     Deaf, Dumb & Blind
3.     Paralyzed
4.     Anthem
5.     Viodhead
6.     Tyrant
7.     White Flag
8.     For Life
9.     Animals
10.   Vampires
11.   Antihuman
12.   Regal
13.   Jesu

Disc 2: Bonus Material

1.     Voidhead (Demo 2012 Mix)
2.     Vampires (Demo 2012 Mix)
3.     Deaf, Dumb & Blind (Demo 2012 Remastered)
4.     Anthem (Demo 2012 Remastered)
5.     Paralyzed (Demo 2012 Remastered)
6.     For Life (Demo 2012 Remastered)
7.     If I Could Only Be What You Want (2012 Remastered)


Always a few steps ahead of the pack, Godflesh have once again reinvented themselves, providing their audience with a challenging and inspirational slab of crushing industrial metal.

Godflesh Website
Godflesh Facebook
The End Records Website
The End Records Facebook
The End Records Twitter